Department of Computer Science

The Computer Science Department started in the academic year 1999 – 2000 with starting of the B.Sc. Computer Science Course. Presently 4 faculty members are working in this Department and 1 technical assistant in Computer Science lab. Sri. Rahib.B B is the chief of the department. The first outgoing batch completed the course in March 2002. 36 Students are being admitted to B.Sc. Computer Science course in every year.

Our Faculties

Our Vision

Our vision is to offer up to date and challenging programs which will mould our undergraduates to be competitive in the IT industry. And also to be recognized throughout the region, nationally and internationally for providing quality education at the undergraduate level and then graduate level in future.

Our Mission

The mission of the Department of Computer Science is to achieve state prominence by providing outstanding education for our BSc Computer Science students for their productive careers. The department is committed to educate students to think critically and creatively in the area of digital technology.